Hope with Aston Parish Council

Working for the Parishes of Hope and Aston

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
About Hope with Aston Parish Council

Your Parish Councillors

Your Parish Councillors are:

Mr John V Hall (Chairman)

Mr J Brian Murphy (Vice Chairman)

Mr Charles Curtis

Mr David Garwes

Mr Gordon Hopewell

Mrs Christine Ord

Mr Chris Perkins

Mr Stephen Price

Mr Dominic Swords

Please contact the council via the clerk, Julie Gough

By email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

By mobile phone: 07857 842516

By post: 40 Lea Road, Hayfield, High Peak, SK22 2HE

Last Updated on Monday, 23 March 2020 17:06

Dates of Meetings for 2019/20

Due to the coronavirus, all Parish Council
meetings are cancelled for the time being.

Councillors are maintaining regular contact
via email, and plan to hold virtual meetings. 

If you have any items you would like the
council to discuss, please contact the Clerk


Meetings are in the small room in the 
Methodist Church Hall, Edale Rd and
at 7.45pm unless otherwise stated.

Meetings are open to the public. Please
click on a meeting to see the agenda which 
will become available one week before
the meeting and will be replaced by draft
minutes approximately one week after the

If the word DRAFT appears as a watermark
across the minutes then these minutes have
not yet been adopted by the council.

Minutes are usually adopted at the following

For more information, contact the Clerk.

13th May 2019 (AGM)

3rd June 2019

1st July 2019

August (No meeting)

9th September 2019

7th October 2019

4th November 2019

2nd December 2019

6th January 2020

3rd February 2020

2nd March 2020

6th April 2020 - CANCELLED

11th May 2020 -  CANCELLED


Please contact the clerk if your organisation would like to be included in this list.

This site is listed in the British Towns and Villages Encyclopaedia of Great Britain and we can be found in the entry for Hope with Aston

Other Useful links include:

Hope Sports Club

Hope Valley College

High Peak Borough Council

Derbyshire County Council

Peak District National Park Authority

Ruth George Labour's champion for High Peak

Local Police Safer Neighbourhood Team

High Peak Community Housing

Derbyshire Association of Local Councils

Bradwell Parish Council

Hathersage Parish Council

Throughout our site you will find links to external websites. Although we make every effort to ensure these links are accurate, up to date and relevant, Hope with Aston Parish Council cannot take responsibility for the content contained in pages maintained by external providers.  If you come across any external links that don't work, we would be grateful if you could report them to the Clerk